git-svn: Save init/clone --ignore-paths in config
authorBen Jackson <ben@ben.com>
Sat, 11 Apr 2009 17:46:18 +0000 (10:46 -0700)
committerEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Sun, 12 Apr 2009 00:55:37 +0000 (17:55 -0700)
The --ignored-paths argument is now stored as
"svn-remote.$REMOTE_NAME.ignore-paths" in the config file.

[ew: edited subject and message]
Signed-off-by: Ben Jackson <ben@ben.com>
Acked-by: Eric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Documentation/git-svn.txt
git-svn.perl
t/t9134-git-svn-ignore-paths.sh

index aad5e65..9229d45 100644 (file)
@@ -85,6 +85,10 @@ COMMANDS
        specified, the prefix must include a trailing slash.
        Setting a prefix is useful if you wish to track multiple
        projects that share a common repository.
+--ignore-paths=<regex>;;
+       When passed to 'init' or 'clone' this regular expression will
+       be preserved as a config key.  See 'fetch' for a description
+       of '--ignore-paths'.
 
 'fetch'::
        Fetch unfetched revisions from the Subversion remote we are
index 2798479..bc3ba06 100755 (executable)
@@ -336,6 +336,9 @@ sub do_git_init_db {
                command_noisy('config', "$pfx.$i", $icv{$i});
                $set = $i;
        }
+       my $ignore_regex = \$SVN::Git::Fetcher::_ignore_regex;
+       command_noisy('config', "$pfx.ignore-paths", $$ignore_regex)
+               if defined $$ignore_regex;
 }
 
 sub init_subdir {
index b9a1597..71fdc4a 100755 (executable)
@@ -40,10 +40,10 @@ test_expect_success 'init+fetch an SVN repository with ignored www directory' '
        test_cmp expect expect2
 '
 
-test_expect_success 'set persistent ignore-paths config' '
+test_expect_success 'verify ignore-paths config saved by clone' '
        (
            cd g &&
-           git config svn-remote.svn.ignore-paths "^www"
+           git config --get svn-remote.svn.ignore-paths | fgrep "www"
        )
 '