Document git-blame triple -C option
authorRamkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Jan 2010 18:48:07 +0000 (00:18 +0530)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 15 Jan 2010 05:54:23 +0000 (21:54 -0800)
Lift the explanation of -CCC option in the source to the documentation.

Signed-off-by: Ramkumar Ramachandra <artagnon@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/blame-options.txt
Documentation/git-blame.txt

index 1625ffc..4833cac 100644 (file)
@@ -98,8 +98,10 @@ commit.
        files that were modified in the same commit.  This is
        useful when you reorganize your program and move code
        around across files.  When this option is given twice,
-       the command additionally looks for copies from all other
-       files in the parent for the commit that creates the file.
+       the command additionally looks for copies from other
+       files in the commit that creates the file. When this
+       option is given three times, the command additionally
+       looks for copies from other files in any commit.
 +
 <num> is optional but it is the lower bound on the number of
 alphanumeric characters that git must detect as moving
index 8c7b7b0..b786471 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ SYNOPSIS
 --------
 [verse]
 'git blame' [-c] [-b] [-l] [--root] [-t] [-f] [-n] [-s] [-p] [-w] [--incremental] [-L n,m]
-            [-S <revs-file>] [-M] [-C] [-C] [--since=<date>]
+           [-S <revs-file>] [-M] [-C] [-C] [-C] [--since=<date>]
            [<rev> | --contents <file> | --reverse <rev>] [--] <file>
 
 DESCRIPTION