t3404: check root commit in 'rebase -i --root reword root commit'
authorTodd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 22:19:42 +0000 (18:19 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 19 Jun 2018 16:14:33 +0000 (09:14 -0700)
When testing a reworded root commit, ensure that the squash-onto commit
which is created and amended is still the root commit.

Suggested-by: Phillip Wood <phillip.wood@talktalk.net>
Helped-by: Johannes Schindelin <Johannes.Schindelin@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Todd Zullinger <tmz@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3404-rebase-interactive.sh

index e500d7c..352a52e 100755 (executable)
@@ -977,7 +977,8 @@ test_expect_success 'rebase -i --root reword root commit' '
        set_fake_editor &&
        FAKE_LINES="reword 1 2" FAKE_COMMIT_MESSAGE="A changed" \
        git rebase -i --root &&
-       git show HEAD^ | grep "A changed"
+       git show HEAD^ | grep "A changed" &&
+       test -z "$(git show -s --format=%p HEAD^)"
 '
 
 test_expect_success C_LOCALE_OUTPUT 'rebase --edit-todo does not work on non-interactive rebase' '