Add "const" qualifier to "char *pager_program".
authorChristian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Sat, 16 Feb 2008 05:01:11 +0000 (06:01 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 16 Feb 2008 05:24:53 +0000 (21:24 -0800)
Also use "git_config_string" to simplify "config.c" code
where "pager_program" is set.

Signed-off-by: Christian Couder <chriscool@tuxfamily.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
cache.h
config.c
environment.c

diff --git a/cache.h b/cache.h
index c83b123..1ecaef1 100644 (file)
--- a/cache.h
+++ b/cache.h
@@ -610,7 +610,7 @@ extern int write_or_whine_pipe(int fd, const void *buf, size_t count, const char
 
 /* pager.c */
 extern void setup_pager(void);
-extern char *pager_program;
+extern const char *pager_program;
 extern int pager_in_use(void);
 extern int pager_use_color;
 
index 7b8615d..eb6d2ad 100644 (file)
--- a/config.c
+++ b/config.c
@@ -440,12 +440,8 @@ int git_default_config(const char *var, const char *value)
                return 0;
        }
 
-       if (!strcmp(var, "core.pager")) {
-               if (!value)
-                       return config_error_nonbool(var);
-               pager_program = xstrdup(value);
-               return 0;
-       }
+       if (!strcmp(var, "core.pager"))
+               return git_config_string(&pager_program, var, value);
 
        if (!strcmp(var, "core.editor")) {
                if (!value)
index 18a1c4e..b8869e9 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,7 @@ int core_compression_seen;
 size_t packed_git_window_size = DEFAULT_PACKED_GIT_WINDOW_SIZE;
 size_t packed_git_limit = DEFAULT_PACKED_GIT_LIMIT;
 size_t delta_base_cache_limit = 16 * 1024 * 1024;
-char *pager_program;
+const char *pager_program;
 int pager_use_color = 1;
 char *editor_program;
 char *excludes_file;