t9200: let "cvs init" create the test repository
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 25 Dec 2012 01:09:49 +0000 (17:09 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 25 Dec 2012 01:42:07 +0000 (17:42 -0800)
Some platforms (e.g. NetBSD 6.0) seem to configure their CVS to
allow "cvs init" in an existing directory only to members of
"cvsadmin".

Instead of preparing an empty directory and then running "cvs init"
on it, let's run "cvs init" and let it create the necessary
directory.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t9200-git-cvsexportcommit.sh

index b59be9a..c5368a3 100755 (executable)
@@ -25,8 +25,9 @@ GIT_DIR=$PWD/.git
 export CVSROOT CVSWORK GIT_DIR
 
 rm -rf "$CVSROOT" "$CVSWORK"
-mkdir "$CVSROOT" &&
+
 cvs init &&
+test -d "$CVSROOT" &&
 cvs -Q co -d "$CVSWORK" . &&
 echo >empty &&
 git add empty &&