send-email: add transfer encoding header with content-type
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Tue, 20 Nov 2007 12:54:04 +0000 (07:54 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 21 Nov 2007 06:58:53 +0000 (22:58 -0800)
We add the content-type header only when we have non-7bit
characters from the 'From' header, so we really need to
specify the encoding (in other cases, where the commit text
needed a content-type, git-format-patch will already have
added the encoding header).

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-send-email.perl

index 2b1f1b5..b03297c 100755 (executable)
@@ -711,7 +711,8 @@ foreach my $t (@files) {
                        else {
                                push @xh,
                                  'MIME-Version: 1.0',
-                                 "Content-Type: text/plain; charset=$author_encoding";
+                                 "Content-Type: text/plain; charset=$author_encoding",
+                                 'Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit';
                        }
                }
        }