send-email: multiedit is a boolean config option
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:55:42 +0000 (17:55 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Jan 2012 23:15:28 +0000 (15:15 -0800)
The sendemail.multiedit variable is meant to be a boolean.
However, it is not marked as such in the code, which means
we store its value literally. Thus in the do_edit function,
perl ends up coercing it to a boolean value according to
perl rules, not git rules. This works for "0", but "false",
"no", or "off" will erroneously be interpreted as true.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-send-email.perl

index d491db9..ef30c55 100755 (executable)
@@ -210,6 +210,7 @@ my %config_bool_settings = (
     "signedoffbycc" => [\$signed_off_by_cc, undef],
     "signedoffcc" => [\$signed_off_by_cc, undef],      # Deprecated
     "validate" => [\$validate, 1],
+    "multiedit" => [\$multiedit, undef]
 );
 
 my %config_settings = (
@@ -227,7 +228,6 @@ my %config_settings = (
     "bcc" => \@bcclist,
     "suppresscc" => \@suppress_cc,
     "envelopesender" => \$envelope_sender,
-    "multiedit" => \$multiedit,
     "confirm"   => \$confirm,
     "from" => \$sender,
     "assume8bitencoding" => \$auto_8bit_encoding,