gitattributes: Fix subdirectory attributes specified from root directory
authorMatthew Ogilvie <mmogilvi_git@miniinfo.net>
Tue, 22 Apr 2008 18:19:12 +0000 (12:19 -0600)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 23 Apr 2008 04:12:37 +0000 (21:12 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Matthew Ogilvie <mmogilvi_git@miniinfo.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
attr.c
t/t0003-attributes.sh

diff --git a/attr.c b/attr.c
index 64b77b1..1a15fad 100644 (file)
--- a/attr.c
+++ b/attr.c
@@ -546,7 +546,9 @@ static int path_matches(const char *pathname, int pathlen,
            (baselen && pathname[baselen] != '/') ||
            strncmp(pathname, base, baselen))
                return 0;
            (baselen && pathname[baselen] != '/') ||
            strncmp(pathname, base, baselen))
                return 0;
-       return fnmatch(pattern, pathname + baselen + 1, FNM_PATHNAME) == 0;
+       if (baselen != 0)
+               baselen++;
+       return fnmatch(pattern, pathname + baselen, FNM_PATHNAME) == 0;
 }
 
 static int fill_one(const char *what, struct match_attr *a, int rem)
 }
 
 static int fill_one(const char *what, struct match_attr *a, int rem)
index 47f08a4..e7fa4f5 100755 (executable)
@@ -21,6 +21,7 @@ test_expect_success 'setup' '
        mkdir -p a/b/d a/c &&
        (
                echo "f test=f"
        mkdir -p a/b/d a/c &&
        (
                echo "f test=f"
+               echo "a/i test=a/i"
        ) >.gitattributes &&
        (
                echo "g test=a/g" &&
        ) >.gitattributes &&
        (
                echo "g test=a/g" &&
@@ -46,4 +47,11 @@ test_expect_success 'attribute test' '
 
 '
 
 
 '
 
+test_expect_success 'root subdir attribute test' '
+
+       attr_check a/i a/i &&
+       attr_check subdir/a/i unspecified
+
+'
+
 test_done
 test_done