t7501: add test of "commit --dry-run --short"
authorStephen P. Smith <ischis2@cox.net>
Thu, 6 Sep 2018 00:53:28 +0000 (17:53 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2018 21:38:26 +0000 (14:38 -0700)
Add test for commit with --dry-run --short for a new file of zero
length.

The test demonstrates that the setting of the committable flag is
broken.

Signed-off-by: Stephen P. Smith <ischis2@cox.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t7501-commit.sh

index 4cae928..cf2a4c5 100755 (executable)
@@ -682,4 +682,10 @@ test_expect_success '--dry-run with conflicts fixed from a merge' '
        git commit -m "conflicts fixed from merge."
 '
 
+test_expect_failure '--dry-run --short' '
+       >test-file &&
+       git add test-file &&
+       git commit --dry-run --short
+'
+
 test_done