diff-options: document default similarity index
authorFraser Tweedale <frase@frase.id.au>
Fri, 5 Jul 2013 08:42:17 +0000 (18:42 +1000)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 6 Jul 2013 06:14:37 +0000 (23:14 -0700)
The default similarity index of 50% is documented in gitdiffcore(7)
but it is worth also mentioning it in the description of the
-M/--find-renames option.

Signed-off-by: Fraser Tweedale <frase@frase.id.au>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/diff-options.txt

index 39f2c50..5a2cae3 100644 (file)
@@ -313,7 +313,7 @@ endif::git-log[]
        a fraction, with a decimal point before it.  I.e., `-M5` becomes
        0.5, and is thus the same as `-M50%`.  Similarly, `-M05` is
        the same as `-M5%`.  To limit detection to exact renames, use
        a fraction, with a decimal point before it.  I.e., `-M5` becomes
        0.5, and is thus the same as `-M50%`.  Similarly, `-M05` is
        the same as `-M5%`.  To limit detection to exact renames, use
-       `-M100%`.
+       `-M100%`.  The default similarity index is 50%.
 
 -C[<n>]::
 --find-copies[=<n>]::
 
 -C[<n>]::
 --find-copies[=<n>]::