Documentation/git-am.txt: Pass -r in the example invocation of rm -f .dotest
authorBryan Donlan <bdonlan@fushizen.net>
Mon, 25 Feb 2008 22:40:19 +0000 (17:40 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 26 Feb 2008 06:20:08 +0000 (22:20 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Bryan Donlan <bdonlan@fushizen.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-am.txt

index 2ffba21..e640fc7 100644 (file)
@@ -138,7 +138,7 @@ aborts in the middle,.  You can recover from this in one of two ways:
 
 The command refuses to process new mailboxes while `.dotest`
 directory exists, so if you decide to start over from scratch,
 
 The command refuses to process new mailboxes while `.dotest`
 directory exists, so if you decide to start over from scratch,
-run `rm -f .dotest` before running the command with mailbox
+run `rm -f -r .dotest` before running the command with mailbox
 names.
 
 
 names.