git-submodule.sh: fix '/././' path normalization
authorPatrick Steinhardt <ps@pks.im>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 15:14:03 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 2 Feb 2015 20:35:16 +0000 (12:35 -0800)
When we add a new submodule the path of the submodule is being
normalized. We fail to normalize multiple adjacent '/./', though.
Thus 'path/to/././submodule' will become 'path/to/./submodule' where
it should be 'path/to/submodule' instead.

Signed-off-by: Patrick Steinhardt <ps@pks.im>
Acked-by: Jens Lehmann <Jens.Lehmann@web.de>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-submodule.sh
t/t7400-submodule-basic.sh

index 66f5f75..6bf85f5 100755 (executable)
@@ -420,7 +420,7 @@ cmd_add()
                sed -e '
                        s|//*|/|g
                        s|^\(\./\)*||
-                       s|/\./|/|g
+                       s|/\(\./\)*|/|g
                        :start
                        s|\([^/]*\)/\.\./||
                        tstart
index c28e8d8..4004d12 100755 (executable)
@@ -171,6 +171,23 @@ test_expect_success 'submodule add with ./ in path' '
        test_cmp empty untracked
 '
 
+test_expect_success 'submodule add with /././ in path' '
+       echo "refs/heads/master" >expect &&
+       >empty &&
+
+       (
+               cd addtest &&
+               git submodule add "$submodurl" dotslashdotsubmod/././frotz/./ &&
+               git submodule init
+       ) &&
+
+       rm -f heads head untracked &&
+       inspect addtest/dotslashdotsubmod/frotz ../../.. &&
+       test_cmp expect heads &&
+       test_cmp expect head &&
+       test_cmp empty untracked
+'
+
 test_expect_success 'submodule add with // in path' '
        echo "refs/heads/master" >expect &&
        >empty &&