Fix t3700 on filesystems which do not support question marks in names
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Fri, 15 Aug 2008 07:32:30 +0000 (09:32 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 15 Aug 2008 08:38:37 +0000 (01:38 -0700)
Use square brackets instead.

And the prominent example of the deficiency are, as usual, the filesystems
of Microsoft house.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t3700-add.sh

index 77a782c..2ac93a3 100755 (executable)
@@ -222,11 +222,11 @@ test_expect_success 'git add (add.ignore-errors = false)' '
        ! ( git ls-files foo1 | grep foo1 )
 '
 
        ! ( git ls-files foo1 | grep foo1 )
 '
 
-test_expect_success 'git add '\''fo\?bar'\'' ignores foobar' '
+test_expect_success 'git add '\''fo\[ou\]bar'\'' ignores foobar' '
        git reset --hard &&
        git reset --hard &&
-       touch fo\?bar foobar &&
-       git add '\''fo\?bar'\'' &&
-       git ls-files fo\?bar | grep -F fo\?bar &&
+       touch fo\[ou\]bar foobar &&
+       git add '\''fo\[ou\]bar'\'' &&
+       git ls-files fo\[ou\]bar | grep -F fo\[ou\]bar &&
        ! ( git ls-files foobar | grep foobar )
 '
 
        ! ( git ls-files foobar | grep foobar )
 '