pack-objects: remove SP at the end of usage string
authorThiago Farina <tfransosi@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 19:11:52 +0000 (12:11 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 19 Sep 2009 02:48:48 +0000 (19:48 -0700)
These spaces immediately before the end of lines are unnecessary.

While at it, instead of using a single string literal with backslashes
at end of each line, split the lines into individual string literals
and tell the compiler to concatenate them.

Signed-off-by: Thiago Farina <tfransosi@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-pack-objects.c

index 7a390e1..02f9246 100644 (file)
 #include <pthread.h>
 #endif
 
-static const char pack_usage[] = "\
-git pack-objects [{ -q | --progress | --all-progress }] \n\
-       [--max-pack-size=N] [--local] [--incremental] \n\
-       [--window=N] [--window-memory=N] [--depth=N] \n\
-       [--no-reuse-delta] [--no-reuse-object] [--delta-base-offset] \n\
-       [--threads=N] [--non-empty] [--revs [--unpacked | --all]*] [--reflog] \n\
-       [--stdout | base-name] [--include-tag] \n\
-       [--keep-unreachable | --unpack-unreachable] \n\
-       [<ref-list | <object-list]";
+static const char pack_usage[] =
+  "git pack-objects [{ -q | --progress | --all-progress }]\n"
+  "        [--max-pack-size=N] [--local] [--incremental]\n"
+  "        [--window=N] [--window-memory=N] [--depth=N]\n"
+  "        [--no-reuse-delta] [--no-reuse-object] [--delta-base-offset]\n"
+  "        [--threads=N] [--non-empty] [--revs [--unpacked | --all]*]\n"
+  "        [--reflog] [--stdout | base-name] [--include-tag]\n"
+  "        [--keep-unreachable | --unpack-unreachable \n"
+  "        [<ref-list | <object-list]";
 
 struct object_entry {
        struct pack_idx_entry idx;