git-clone: honor --quiet
authorJim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Mon, 23 Oct 2006 13:59:48 +0000 (15:59 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Mon, 23 Oct 2006 21:31:52 +0000 (14:31 -0700)
I noticed that a cron-launched "git-clone --quiet" was generating
progress output to standard error -- and thus always spamming me.
The offending output was due to git-clone invoking git-read-tree with
its undocumented -v option.
This change turns off "-v" for --quiet.

Signed-off-by: Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git-clone.sh

index bf54a11..24b1195 100755 (executable)
@@ -414,7 +414,8 @@ Pull: refs/heads/$head_points_at:$origin_track" &&
 
        case "$no_checkout" in
        '')
-               git-read-tree -m -u -v HEAD HEAD
+               test "z$quiet" = z && v=-v || v=
+               git-read-tree -m -u $v HEAD HEAD
        esac
 fi
 rm -f "$GIT_DIR/CLONE_HEAD" "$GIT_DIR/REMOTE_HEAD"