tests: shell negation portability fix
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 09:35:59 +0000 (05:35 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 13 Oct 2008 15:43:04 +0000 (08:43 -0700)
Commit 969c8775 introduced a test which uses the non-portable construct:

  command1 && ! command2 | command3

which must be

  command1 && ! (command2 | command3)

to work on bsd shells (this is another example of bbf08124, which fixed
several similar cases).

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t4128-apply-root.sh

index bc7a8a8..8f6aea4 100755 (executable)
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ test_expect_success 'apply --directory (delete file)' '
        echo content >some/sub/dir/delfile &&
        git add some/sub/dir/delfile &&
        git apply --directory=some/sub/dir/ --index patch &&
-       ! git ls-files | grep delfile
+       ! (git ls-files | grep delfile)
 '
 
 cat > patch << 'EOF'