git-svn: avoid md5 calculation entirely if SVN doesn't provide one
authorEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Sun, 27 May 2007 22:59:01 +0000 (15:59 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Tue, 29 May 2007 06:49:47 +0000 (23:49 -0700)
There's no point in calculating an MD5 if we're not going to use
it.  We'll also avoid the possibility of there being a bug in the
Perl MD5 library not being able to handle zero-sized files.

This is a followup to 20b3d206acbbb042c7ad5f42d36ff8d036a538c5,
which allows us to track repositories that do not provide MD5
checksums.

Signed-off-by: Eric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git-svn.perl

index fa46236..e350061 100755 (executable)
@@ -2472,12 +2472,16 @@ sub close_file {
        my $hash;
        my $path = $self->git_path($fb->{path});
        if (my $fh = $fb->{fh}) {
-               seek($fh, 0, 0) or croak $!;
-               my $md5 = Digest::MD5->new;
-               $md5->addfile($fh);
-               my $got = $md5->hexdigest;
-               die "Checksum mismatch: $path\n",
-                   "expected: $exp\n    got: $got\n" if (defined $exp && $got ne $exp);
+               if (defined $exp) {
+                       seek($fh, 0, 0) or croak $!;
+                       my $md5 = Digest::MD5->new;
+                       $md5->addfile($fh);
+                       my $got = $md5->hexdigest;
+                       if ($got ne $exp) {
+                               die "Checksum mismatch: $path\n",
+                                   "expected: $exp\n    got: $got\n";
+                       }
+               }
                sysseek($fh, 0, 0) or croak $!;
                if ($fb->{mode_b} == 120000) {
                        sysread($fh, my $buf, 5) == 5 or croak $!;