format_commit_message(): fix function signature
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 16 Oct 2009 05:59:41 +0000 (22:59 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 19 Oct 2009 07:48:59 +0000 (00:48 -0700)
The format template string was declared as "const void *" for some unknown
reason, even though it obviously is meant to be passed a string.  Make it
"const char *".

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
commit.h
pretty.c

index f4fc5c5..95f981a 100644 (file)
--- a/commit.h
+++ b/commit.h
@@ -70,7 +70,7 @@ extern char *reencode_commit_message(const struct commit *commit,
                                     const char **encoding_p);
 extern void get_commit_format(const char *arg, struct rev_info *);
 extern void format_commit_message(const struct commit *commit,
-                                 const void *format, struct strbuf *sb,
+                                 const char *format, struct strbuf *sb,
                                  enum date_mode dmode);
 extern void pretty_print_commit(enum cmit_fmt fmt, const struct commit*,
                                 struct strbuf *,
index f5983f8..587101f 100644 (file)
--- a/pretty.c
+++ b/pretty.c
@@ -740,7 +740,7 @@ static size_t format_commit_item(struct strbuf *sb, const char *placeholder,
 }
 
 void format_commit_message(const struct commit *commit,
-                          const void *format, struct strbuf *sb,
+                          const char *format, struct strbuf *sb,
                           enum date_mode dmode)
 {
        struct format_commit_context context;