fast-import pull request
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sun, 19 Aug 2007 09:50:18 +0000 (02:50 -0700)
committerShawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Sun, 19 Aug 2007 17:11:01 +0000 (13:11 -0400)
* skip_optional_lf() decl is old-style -- please say

static skip_optional_lf(void)
        {
         ...
}

* t9300 #14 fails, like this:

* expecting failure: git-fast-import <input
fatal: Branch name doesn't conform to GIT standards: .badbranchname
fast-import: dumping crash report to .git/fast_import_crash_14354
./test-lib.sh: line 143: 14354 Segmentation fault      git-fast-import <input

-- >8 --
Subject: [PATCH] fastimport: Fix re-use of va_list

The va_list is designed to be used only once. The current code
reuses va_list argument may cause segmentation fault.  Copy and
release the arguments to avoid this problem.

While we are at it, fix old-style function declaration of
skip_optional_lf().

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Signed-off-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
fast-import.c

index 5085fbf..2d5224c 100644 (file)
@@ -442,16 +442,18 @@ static void write_crash_report(const char *err, va_list params)
 static NORETURN void die_nicely(const char *err, va_list params)
 {
        static int zombie;
+       va_list x_params;
 
+       va_copy(x_params, params);
        fputs("fatal: ", stderr);
        vfprintf(stderr, err, params);
        fputc('\n', stderr);
 
        if (!zombie) {
                zombie = 1;
-               write_crash_report(err, params);
+               write_crash_report(err, x_params);
        }
-
+       va_end(x_params);
        exit(128);
 }
 
@@ -1618,7 +1620,7 @@ static void read_next_command(void)
        } while (command_buf.buf[0] == '#');
 }
 
-static void skip_optional_lf()
+static void skip_optional_lf(void)
 {
        int term_char = fgetc(stdin);
        if (term_char != '\n' && term_char != EOF)