index-pack: rationalize unpack_entry_data()
authorNicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Mon, 12 Apr 2010 16:12:06 +0000 (12:12 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 12 Apr 2010 16:51:42 +0000 (09:51 -0700)
Rework the loop to remove duplicated calls to use() and fill(), and
to make the code easier to read.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
builtin-index-pack.c

index 127e713..4308abb 100644 (file)
@@ -266,26 +266,23 @@ static void unlink_base_data(struct base_data *c)
 
 static void *unpack_entry_data(unsigned long offset, unsigned long size)
 {
+       int status;
        z_stream stream;
        void *buf = xmalloc(size);
 
        memset(&stream, 0, sizeof(stream));
+       git_inflate_init(&stream);
        stream.next_out = buf;
        stream.avail_out = size;
-       stream.next_in = fill(1);
-       stream.avail_in = input_len;
-       git_inflate_init(&stream);
 
-       for (;;) {
-               int ret = git_inflate(&stream, 0);
-               use(input_len - stream.avail_in);
-               if (stream.total_out == size && ret == Z_STREAM_END)
-                       break;
-               if (ret != Z_OK)
-                       bad_object(offset, "inflate returned %d", ret);
+       do {
                stream.next_in = fill(1);
                stream.avail_in = input_len;
-       }
+               status = git_inflate(&stream, 0);
+               use(input_len - stream.avail_in);
+       } while (status == Z_OK);
+       if (stream.total_out != size || status != Z_STREAM_END)
+               bad_object(offset, "inflate returned %d", status);
        git_inflate_end(&stream);
        return buf;
 }