worktree: initialize return value for submodule_uses_worktrees
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 27 Dec 2016 17:50:13 +0000 (09:50 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 27 Dec 2016 21:59:49 +0000 (13:59 -0800)
When the worktrees directory is empty, the `ret` will be returned
uninitialized. Fix it by initializing the value.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
worktree.c

index d4606aa..828fd7a 100644 (file)
@@ -387,7 +387,7 @@ int submodule_uses_worktrees(const char *path)
        struct strbuf sb = STRBUF_INIT;
        DIR *dir;
        struct dirent *d;
-       int ret;
+       int ret = 0;
        struct repository_format format;
 
        submodule_gitdir = git_pathdup_submodule(path, "%s", "");