Remove escaping of '|' in manpage option sections
authorJonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Fri, 2 Nov 2007 09:10:11 +0000 (10:10 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2007 22:38:24 +0000 (15:38 -0700)
The escaped were ending up verbatim in the generated documentation.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Fonseca <fonseca@diku.dk>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-filter-branch.txt
Documentation/git-stripspace.txt

index 385ecc9..895d750 100644 (file)
@@ -152,7 +152,7 @@ definition impossible to preserve signatures at any rate.)
        does this in the '.git-rewrite/' directory but you can override
        that choice by this parameter.
 
--f\|--force::
+-f|--force::
        `git filter-branch` refuses to start with an existing temporary
        directory or when there are already refs starting with
        'refs/original/', unless forced.
index 5212358..f80526b 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ Remove multiple empty lines, and empty lines at beginning and end.
 
 OPTIONS
 -------
--s\|--strip-comments::
+-s|--strip-comments::
        In addition to empty lines, also strip lines starting with '#'.
 
 <stream>::