t7411: quote URLs
authorStefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Tue, 27 Dec 2016 19:36:04 +0000 (11:36 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 22:18:22 +0000 (14:18 -0800)
The variables may contain white spaces, so we need to quote them.
By not quoting the variables we'd end up passing multiple arguments to
git config, which doesn't fail for two arguments as value.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <sbeller@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t7411-submodule-config.sh

index d389ae5..e4bb985 100755 (executable)
@@ -134,8 +134,8 @@ test_expect_success 'reading of local configuration' '
                        "" submodule \
                                >actual &&
                test_cmp expect_local_path actual &&
-               git config submodule.a.url $old_a &&
-               git config submodule.submodule.url $old_submodule &&
+               git config submodule.a.url "$old_a" &&
+               git config submodule.submodule.url "$old_submodule" &&
                git config --unset submodule.a.path c
        )
 '