Set OLD_ICONV on Cygwin.
authorPascal Obry <pascal.obry@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Dec 2007 09:49:22 +0000 (10:49 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 5 Dec 2007 06:03:42 +0000 (22:03 -0800)
Cygwin still has old definition for the iconv() second
parameter. This patch fixes the last warning on Cygwin.
This has been tested with Cygwin 1.5.24.

Signed-off-by: Pascal Obry <pascal@obry.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile

index eb2dd5d..999391e 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -444,6 +444,7 @@ ifeq ($(uname_O),Cygwin)
        NEEDS_LIBICONV = YesPlease
        NO_FAST_WORKING_DIRECTORY = UnfortunatelyYes
        NO_TRUSTABLE_FILEMODE = UnfortunatelyYes
+       OLD_ICONV = UnfortunatelyYes
        # There are conflicting reports about this.
        # On some boxes NO_MMAP is needed, and not so elsewhere.
        # Try commenting this out if you suspect MMAP is more efficient