test-lib: separate individual test better in verbose mode.
authorMartin Waitz <tali@admingilde.org>
Sat, 7 Oct 2006 19:27:46 +0000 (21:27 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 8 Oct 2006 04:33:48 +0000 (21:33 -0700)
When running tests with --verbose it is difficult to see where
one test starts and where it ends because everything is printed
in one big lump.
Fix that by printing one single newline between each test.

Signed-off-by: Martin Waitz <tali@admingilde.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
t/test-lib.sh

index b523fef..2488e6e 100755 (executable)
@@ -135,6 +135,7 @@ test_expect_failure () {
        else
                test_failure_ "$@"
        fi
+       echo >&3 ""
 }
 
 test_expect_success () {
@@ -148,6 +149,7 @@ test_expect_success () {
        else
                test_failure_ "$@"
        fi
+       echo >&3 ""
 }
 
 test_expect_code () {
@@ -161,6 +163,7 @@ test_expect_code () {
        else
                test_failure_ "$@"
        fi
+       echo >&3 ""
 }
 
 # Most tests can use the created repository, but some amy need to create more.