gitweb: do not use 'No such directory' error message
authorMatthias Lederhofer <matled@gmx.net>
Sat, 16 Sep 2006 22:30:27 +0000 (00:30 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 17 Sep 2006 09:41:50 +0000 (02:41 -0700)
undef $project; to prevent a file named description to be read.

Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
gitweb/gitweb.perl

index 2501385..fa65757 100755 (executable)
@@ -198,13 +198,10 @@ if (defined $action) {
 
 our $project = $cgi->param('p');
 if (defined $project) {
-       if (!validate_input($project)) {
-               die_error(undef, "Invalid project parameter");
-       }
-       if (!(-d "$projectroot/$project")) {
-               die_error(undef, "No such directory");
-       }
-       if (!(-e "$projectroot/$project/HEAD")) {
+       if (!validate_input($project) ||
+           !(-d "$projectroot/$project") ||
+           !(-e "$projectroot/$project/HEAD")) {
+               undef $project;
                die_error(undef, "No such project");
        }
 }