git-svn.txt: small typeface improvements
authorValentin Haenel <valentin.haenel@gmx.de>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 11:34:19 +0000 (13:34 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 18:48:48 +0000 (11:48 -0700)
Mark subcommand names as 'subcommand' to make them stand out.

Signed-off-by: Valentin Haenel <valentin.haenel@gmx.de>
Acked-by: Eric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-svn.txt

index 0e0ca68..509dc03 100644 (file)
@@ -562,14 +562,14 @@ For 'branch' and 'tag', display the urls that will be used for copying when
 creating the branch or tag.
 
 --use-log-author::
-       When retrieving svn commits into git (as part of fetch, rebase, or
-       dcommit operations), look for the first From: or Signed-off-by: line
+       When retrieving svn commits into git (as part of 'fetch', 'rebase', or
+       'dcommit' operations), look for the first `From:` or `Signed-off-by:` line
        in the log message and use that as the author string.
 --add-author-from::
        When committing to svn from git (as part of 'commit-diff', 'set-tree' or 'dcommit'
        operations), if the existing log message doesn't already have a
-       From: or Signed-off-by: line, append a From: line based on the
-       git commit's author string.  If you use this, then --use-log-author
+       `From:` or `Signed-off-by:` line, append a `From:` line based on the
+       git commit's author string.  If you use this, then `--use-log-author`
        will retrieve a valid author string for all commits.