rebase -i: fix reword when using a terminal editor
authorStephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Oct 2009 06:32:33 +0000 (23:32 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 19 Oct 2009 07:49:09 +0000 (00:49 -0700)
We don't want to use output() on git-commit --amend when rewording the
commit message. This leads to confusion as the editor is run in a
subshell with it's output saved away, leaving the user with a seemingly
frozen terminal.

Fix by removing the output part.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <bebarino@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-rebase--interactive.sh

index a43ee22..a1879e3 100755 (executable)
@@ -346,7 +346,7 @@ do_next () {
                mark_action_done
                pick_one $sha1 ||
                        die_with_patch $sha1 "Could not apply $sha1... $rest"
-               output git commit --amend
+               git commit --amend
                ;;
        edit|e)
                comment_for_reflog edit