Add parsing of elm aliases to git-send-email
authorBill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
Wed, 22 Apr 2009 13:41:29 +0000 (09:41 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 23 Apr 2009 02:10:41 +0000 (19:10 -0700)
elm stores a text file version of the aliases that is
<alias> = <comment> = <email address>

This adds the parsing of this file to git-send-email

Signed-off-by: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-send-email.txt
git-send-email.perl

index 0b1f183..794224b 100644 (file)
@@ -262,7 +262,7 @@ sendemail.aliasesfile::
 
 sendemail.aliasfiletype::
        Format of the file(s) specified in sendemail.aliasesfile. Must be
-       one of 'mutt', 'mailrc', 'pine', or 'gnus'.
+       one of 'mutt', 'mailrc', 'pine', 'elm', or 'gnus'.
 
 sendemail.multiedit::
        If true (default), a single editor instance will be spawned to edit
index 172b53c..cccbf45 100755 (executable)
@@ -418,6 +418,14 @@ my %parse_alias = (
                        $x =~ /^(\S+)$f\t\(?([^\t]+?)\)?(:?$f){0,2}$/ or next;
                        $aliases{$1} = [ split_addrs($2) ];
                }},
+       elm => sub  { my $fh = shift;
+                     while (<$fh>) {
+                         if (/^(\S+)\s+=\s+[^=]+=\s(\S+)/) {
+                             my ($alias, $addr) = ($1, $2);
+                              $aliases{$alias} = [ split_addrs($addr) ];
+                         }
+                     } },
+
        gnus => sub { my $fh = shift; while (<$fh>) {
                if (/\(define-mail-alias\s+"(\S+?)"\s+"(\S+?)"\)/) {
                        $aliases{$1} = [ $2 ];