Fix typos in git-remote.txt and git-symbolic-ref.txt
authorŠtěpán Němec <stepan.nemec@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2009 00:52:07 +0000 (02:52 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2009 02:05:00 +0000 (19:05 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Štěpán Němec <stepnem@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-remote.txt
Documentation/git-symbolic-ref.txt

index 9e2b4ea..82a3d29 100644 (file)
@@ -114,14 +114,14 @@ These stale branches have already been removed from the remote repository
 referenced by <name>, but are still locally available in
 "remotes/<name>".
 +
-With `--dry-run` option, report what branches will be pruned, but do no
+With `--dry-run` option, report what branches will be pruned, but do not
 actually prune them.
 
 'update'::
 
 Fetch updates for a named set of remotes in the repository as defined by
 remotes.<group>.  If a named group is not specified on the command line,
-the configuration parameter remotes.default will get used; if
+the configuration parameter remotes.default will be used; if
 remotes.default is not defined, all remotes which do not have the
 configuration parameter remote.<name>.skipDefaultUpdate set to true will
 be updated.  (See linkgit:git-config[1]).
index 210fde0..6392538 100644 (file)
@@ -14,9 +14,9 @@ DESCRIPTION
 Given one argument, reads which branch head the given symbolic
 ref refers to and outputs its path, relative to the `.git/`
 directory.  Typically you would give `HEAD` as the <name>
-argument to see on which branch your working tree is on.
+argument to see which branch your working tree is on.
 
-Give two arguments, create or update a symbolic ref <name> to
+Given two arguments, creates or updates a symbolic ref <name> to
 point at the given branch <ref>.
 
 A symbolic ref is a regular file that stores a string that