submodule: fix some non-portable grep invocations
authorJeff King <peff@peff.net>
Wed, 22 Oct 2008 19:22:53 +0000 (15:22 -0400)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 23 Oct 2008 01:06:34 +0000 (18:06 -0700)
Not all greps support "-e", but in this case we can easily convert it to a
single extended regex.

Signed-off-by: Jeff King <peff@peff.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-submodule.sh

index 65178ae..b63e5c3 100755 (executable)
@@ -424,7 +424,7 @@ cmd_summary() {
        cd_to_toplevel
        # Get modified modules cared by user
        modules=$(git diff-index $cached --raw $head -- "$@" |
-               grep -e '^:160000' -e '^:[0-7]* 160000' |
+               egrep '^:([0-7]* )?160000' |
                while read mod_src mod_dst sha1_src sha1_dst status name
                do
                        # Always show modules deleted or type-changed (blob<->module)
@@ -438,7 +438,7 @@ cmd_summary() {
        test -z "$modules" && return
 
        git diff-index $cached --raw $head -- $modules |
-       grep -e '^:160000' -e '^:[0-7]* 160000' |
+       egrep '^:([0-7]* )?160000' |
        cut -c2- |
        while read mod_src mod_dst sha1_src sha1_dst status name
        do