help: mention -a and -g option, and 'git help <concept>' usage.
authorPhilip Oakley <philipoakley@iee.org>
Tue, 2 Apr 2013 22:39:48 +0000 (23:39 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 3 Apr 2013 01:11:08 +0000 (18:11 -0700)
Reword the overall help given at the end of "git help -a/-g" to
mention how to get help on individual commands and concepts.

Signed-off-by: Philip Oakley <philipoakley@iee.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git.c

diff --git a/git.c b/git.c
index 850d3f5..1ada169 100644 (file)
--- a/git.c
+++ b/git.c
@@ -13,7 +13,9 @@ const char git_usage_string[] =
        "           <command> [<args>]";
 
 const char git_more_info_string[] =
-       N_("See 'git help <command>' for more information on a specific command.");
+       N_("'git help -a' and 'git help -g' lists available subcommands and some\n"
+          "concept guides. See 'git help <command>' or 'git help <concept>'\n"
+          "to read about a specific subcommand or concept.");
 
 static struct startup_info git_startup_info;
 static int use_pager = -1;