index-pack.c: correctly initialize appended objects
authorBjörn Steinbrink <B.Steinbrink@gmx.de>
Thu, 24 Jul 2008 17:32:00 +0000 (18:32 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 25 Jul 2008 17:46:46 +0000 (10:46 -0700)
When index-pack completes a thin pack it appends objects to the pack.
Since the commit 92392b4(index-pack: Honor core.deltaBaseCacheLimit when
resolving deltas) such an object can be pruned in case of memory
pressure, and will be read back again by get_data_from_pack().  For this
to work, the fields in object_entry structure need to be initialized
properly.

Noticed by Pierre Habouzit.

Signed-off-by: Björn Steinbrink <B.Steinbrink@gmx.de>
Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org>
Acked-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
index-pack.c

index c359f8c..7d5344a 100644 (file)
@@ -698,6 +698,10 @@ static struct object_entry *append_obj_to_pack(
        write_or_die(output_fd, header, n);
        obj[0].idx.crc32 = crc32(0, Z_NULL, 0);
        obj[0].idx.crc32 = crc32(obj[0].idx.crc32, header, n);
+       obj[0].size = size;
+       obj[0].hdr_size = n;
+       obj[0].type = type;
+       obj[0].real_type = type;
        obj[1].idx.offset = obj[0].idx.offset + n;
        obj[1].idx.offset += write_compressed(output_fd, buf, size, &obj[0].idx.crc32);
        hashcpy(obj->idx.sha1, sha1);