Makefile: minor improvements for Mac OS X (Darwin)
authorJay Soffian <jaysoffian@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Feb 2009 06:09:08 +0000 (01:09 -0500)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Thu, 5 Feb 2009 08:33:40 +0000 (00:33 -0800)
1) Instead of requesting OLD_ICONV on all Mac OS X versions except for 10.5
(which will break when 10.6 is released), exlicitly request it for versions
older than 10.5.

2) NO_STRLCPY is not needed since Mac OS X 10.2. Noticed by Benjamin Kramer.

Note that uname -r returns the underlying Darwin version, which can be mapped
to Mac OS X version at http://www.opensource.apple.com/darwinsource/

Signed-off-by: Jay Soffian <jaysoffian@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Makefile

index 605b147..627d4d0 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -649,10 +649,12 @@ endif
 ifeq ($(uname_S),Darwin)
        NEEDS_SSL_WITH_CRYPTO = YesPlease
        NEEDS_LIBICONV = YesPlease
 ifeq ($(uname_S),Darwin)
        NEEDS_SSL_WITH_CRYPTO = YesPlease
        NEEDS_LIBICONV = YesPlease
-       ifneq ($(shell expr "$(uname_R)" : '9\.'),2)
+       ifeq ($(shell expr "$(uname_R)" : '[15678]\.'),2)
                OLD_ICONV = UnfortunatelyYes
        endif
                OLD_ICONV = UnfortunatelyYes
        endif
-       NO_STRLCPY = YesPlease
+       ifeq ($(shell expr "$(uname_R)" : '[15]\.'),2)
+               NO_STRLCPY = YesPlease
+       endif
        NO_MEMMEM = YesPlease
        THREADED_DELTA_SEARCH = YesPlease
 endif
        NO_MEMMEM = YesPlease
        THREADED_DELTA_SEARCH = YesPlease
 endif