verify-tag: document --verbose
authorRené Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Mon, 8 Nov 2010 18:04:51 +0000 (19:04 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 18:05:54 +0000 (10:05 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Rene Scharfe <rene.scharfe@lsrfire.ath.cx>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-verify-tag.txt
builtin/verify-tag.c

index dada212..7112197 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,10 @@ Validates the gpg signature created by 'git tag'.
 
 OPTIONS
 -------
 
 OPTIONS
 -------
+-v::
+--verbose::
+       Print the contents of the tag object before validating it.
+
 <tag>...::
        SHA1 identifiers of git tag objects.
 
 <tag>...::
        SHA1 identifiers of git tag objects.
 
index 6784846..8136dba 100644 (file)
@@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ int cmd_verify_tag(int argc, const char **argv, const char *prefix)
 {
        int i = 1, verbose = 0, had_error = 0;
        const struct option verify_tag_options[] = {
 {
        int i = 1, verbose = 0, had_error = 0;
        const struct option verify_tag_options[] = {
-               OPT__VERBOSE(&verbose, "be verbose"),
+               OPT__VERBOSE(&verbose, "print tag contents"),
                OPT_END()
        };
 
                OPT_END()
        };