Add file delete/create info when we overflow rename_limit
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 27 Oct 2008 20:06:16 +0000 (13:06 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 28 Oct 2008 15:58:42 +0000 (08:58 -0700)
When we refuse to do rename detection due to having too many files
created or deleted, let the user know the numbers.  That way there is a
reasonable starting point for setting the diff.renamelimit option.

Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
diffcore-rename.c

index 1b2ebb4..168a95b 100644 (file)
@@ -493,7 +493,7 @@ void diffcore_rename(struct diff_options *options)
        if ((num_create > rename_limit && num_src > rename_limit) ||
            (num_create * num_src > rename_limit * rename_limit)) {
                if (options->warn_on_too_large_rename)
-                       warning("too many files, skipping inexact rename detection");
+                       warning("too many files (created: %d deleted: %d), skipping inexact rename detection", num_create, num_src);
                goto cleanup;
        }