git-bisect: use dash-less form on git bisect log
authorMiklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Fri, 11 Jul 2008 16:01:29 +0000 (18:01 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 12 Jul 2008 04:13:16 +0000 (21:13 -0700)
Given that users are supposed to type 'git bisect' now, make the output
of 'git bisect log' consistent with this.

Signed-off-by: Miklos Vajna <vmiklos@frugalware.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-bisect.sh

index 991b2ef..3cac20d 100755 (executable)
@@ -149,7 +149,7 @@ bisect_start() {
        echo "$start_head" >"$GIT_DIR/BISECT_START" &&
        sq "$@" >"$GIT_DIR/BISECT_NAMES" &&
        eval "$eval" &&
-       echo "git-bisect start$orig_args" >>"$GIT_DIR/BISECT_LOG" || exit
+       echo "git bisect start$orig_args" >>"$GIT_DIR/BISECT_LOG" || exit
        #
        # Check if we can proceed to the next bisect state.
        #
@@ -169,7 +169,7 @@ bisect_write() {
        esac
        git update-ref "refs/bisect/$tag" "$rev" || exit
        echo "# $state: $(git show-branch $rev)" >>"$GIT_DIR/BISECT_LOG"
-       test -n "$nolog" || echo "git-bisect $state $rev" >>"$GIT_DIR/BISECT_LOG"
+       test -n "$nolog" || echo "git bisect $state $rev" >>"$GIT_DIR/BISECT_LOG"
 }
 
 bisect_state() {
@@ -426,9 +426,13 @@ bisect_clean_state() {
 bisect_replay () {
        test -r "$1" || die "cannot read $1 for replaying"
        bisect_reset
-       while read bisect command rev
+       while read git bisect command rev
        do
-               test "$bisect" = "git-bisect" || continue
+               test "$git $bisect" = "git bisect" -o "$git" = "git-bisect" || continue
+               if test "$git" = "git-bisect"; then
+                       rev="$command"
+                       command="$bisect"
+               fi
                case "$command" in
                start)
                        cmd="bisect_start $rev"