git-sh-setup.sh: use "git rev-parse --show-cdup" to check for SUBDIRECTORY_OK
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Oct 2007 07:47:21 +0000 (14:47 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Tue, 30 Oct 2007 04:14:11 +0000 (21:14 -0700)
"git rev-parse --git-dir" trick does not play well with worktree

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-sh-setup.sh

index 3c325fd..86d7d4c 100755 (executable)
@@ -110,7 +110,7 @@ esac
 if [ -z "$SUBDIRECTORY_OK" ]
 then
        : ${GIT_DIR=.git}
 if [ -z "$SUBDIRECTORY_OK" ]
 then
        : ${GIT_DIR=.git}
-       GIT_DIR=$(GIT_DIR="$GIT_DIR" git rev-parse --git-dir) || {
+       test -z "$(git rev-parse --show-cdup)" || {
                exit=$?
                echo >&2 "You need to run this command from the toplevel of the working tree."
                exit $exit
                exit=$?
                echo >&2 "You need to run this command from the toplevel of the working tree."
                exit $exit