doc: reword gitworkflows.txt for neutrality
authorDaniel Bensoussan <daniel.bensoussan--bohm@etu.univ-lyon1.fr>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 15:18:07 +0000 (16:18 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 17:22:23 +0000 (09:22 -0800)
Change 'he' to 'them' to be more neutral in "gitworkflows.txt".

Signed-off-by: Matthieu Moy <matthieu.moy@univ-lyon1.fr>
Signed-off-by: Timothee Albertin <timothee.albertin@etu.univ-lyon1.fr>
Signed-off-by: Nathan Payre <nathan.payre@etu.univ-lyon1.fr>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Bensoussan <daniel.bensoussan--bohm@etu.univ-lyon1.fr>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/gitworkflows.txt

index 177610e..2ed9451 100644 (file)
@@ -407,8 +407,8 @@ follows.
 `git pull <url> <branch>`
 =====================================
 
-Occasionally, the maintainer may get merge conflicts when he tries to
-pull changes from downstream.  In this case, he can ask downstream to
+Occasionally, the maintainer may get merge conflicts when they try to
+pull changes from downstream.  In this case, they can ask downstream to
 do the merge and resolve the conflicts themselves (perhaps they will
 know better how to resolve them).  It is one of the rare cases where
 downstream 'should' merge from upstream.