When exec() fails include the failing command in the error message
authorAsk Bjørn Hansen <ask@develooper.com>
Tue, 6 Nov 2007 10:54:01 +0000 (02:54 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2007 19:39:37 +0000 (11:39 -0800)
git-svn occasionally fails with no details as to what went wrong - this should help debug those situations.

Signed-off-by: Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@develooper.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
perl/Git.pm

index 3f4080c..dca92c8 100644 (file)
@@ -812,7 +812,7 @@ sub _cmd_exec {
                $self->wc_subdir() and chdir($self->wc_subdir());
        }
        _execv_git_cmd(@args);
-       die "exec failed: $!";
+       die qq[exec "@args" failed: $!];
 }
 
 # Execute the given Git command ($_[0]) with arguments ($_[1..])