match_pathspec: match pathspec "foo/" against directory "foo"
authorNguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Fri, 24 Jan 2014 13:40:32 +0000 (20:40 +0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 22:37:19 +0000 (14:37 -0800)
Currently we do support matching pathspec "foo/" against directory
"foo". That is because match_pathspec() has no way to tell "foo" is a
directory and matching "foo/" against _file_ "foo" is wrong.

The callers can now tell match_pathspec if "foo" is a directory, we
could make an exception for this case. Code is not executed though
because no callers pass the flag yet.

Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
dir.c

diff --git a/dir.c b/dir.c
index 124b434..5359d75 100644 (file)
--- a/dir.c
+++ b/dir.c
@@ -196,6 +196,7 @@ int within_depth(const char *name, int namelen,
 }
 
 #define DO_MATCH_EXCLUDE   1
+#define DO_MATCH_DIRECTORY 2
 
 /*
  * Does 'match' match the given name?
@@ -259,7 +260,11 @@ static int match_pathspec_item(const struct pathspec_item *item, int prefix,
 
                if (match[matchlen-1] == '/' || name[matchlen] == '/')
                        return MATCHED_RECURSIVELY;
-       }
+       } else if ((flags & DO_MATCH_DIRECTORY) &&
+                  match[matchlen - 1] == '/' &&
+                  namelen == matchlen - 1 &&
+                  !ps_strncmp(item, match, name, namelen))
+               return MATCHED_EXACTLY;
 
        if (item->nowildcard_len < item->len &&
            !git_fnmatch(item, match, name,