Git 1.7.4-rc1 v1.7.4-rc1
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 5 Jan 2011 22:46:07 +0000 (14:46 -0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Wed, 5 Jan 2011 22:57:19 +0000 (14:57 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes/1.7.4.txt
Documentation/git.txt
GIT-VERSION-GEN

index 375fea1..055c1ca 100644 (file)
@@ -52,6 +52,11 @@ Updates since v1.7.3
  * "git commit" learned --fixup and --squash options to help later invocation
    of the interactive rebase.
 
+ * Command line options to "git cvsimport" whose names are in capital
+   letters (-A, -M, -R and -S) can now be specified as the default in
+   the .git/config file by their longer names (cvsimport.authorsFile,
+   cvsimport.mergeRegex, cvsimport.trackRevisions, cvsimport.ignorePaths).
+
  * "git daemon" can be built in MinGW environment.
 
  * "git daemon" can take more than one --listen option to listen to
@@ -141,6 +146,6 @@ release, unless otherwise noted.
 
 ---
 exec >/var/tmp/1
-O=v1.7.3.4-687-g2cd900f
+O=v1.7.4-rc1
 echo O=$(git describe master)
 git shortlog --no-merges ^maint ^$O master
index 72e98aa..4e5fe4d 100644 (file)
@@ -44,9 +44,10 @@ unreleased) version of git, that is available from 'master'
 branch of the `git.git` repository.
 Documentation for older releases are available here:
 
-* link:v1.7.3.4/git.html[documentation for release 1.7.3.4]
+* link:v1.7.3.5/git.html[documentation for release 1.7.3.5]
 
 * release notes for
+  link:RelNotes/1.7.3.5.txt[1.7.3.5],
   link:RelNotes/1.7.3.4.txt[1.7.3.4],
   link:RelNotes/1.7.3.3.txt[1.7.3.3],
   link:RelNotes/1.7.3.2.txt[1.7.3.2],
index 2b5133a..c29b944 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 
 GVF=GIT-VERSION-FILE
-DEF_VER=v1.7.4-rc0
+DEF_VER=v1.7.4-rc1
 
 LF='
 '