Add another verbosity level to git-fetch
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 May 2007 21:31:13 +0000 (23:31 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Fri, 25 May 2007 04:37:03 +0000 (21:37 -0700)
Use "-v -v" to run git-fetch-pack in verbose mode.

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
git-fetch.sh

index 0e05cf1..6d3a346 100755 (executable)
@@ -61,7 +61,7 @@ do
                quiet=--quiet
                ;;
        -v|--verbose)
-               verbose=Yes
+               verbose="$verbose"Yes
                ;;
        -k|--k|--ke|--kee|--keep)
                keep='-k -k'
@@ -201,8 +201,14 @@ fetch_all_at_once () {
                        echo "$ls_remote_result" | \
                                git-fetch--tool pick-rref "$rref" "-"
                else
+                       flags=
+                       case $verbose in
+                       YesYes*)
+                           flags="-v"
+                           ;;
+                       esac
                        git-fetch-pack --thin $exec $keep $shallow_depth \
-                               $quiet $no_progress "$remote" $rref ||
+                               $quiet $no_progress $flags "$remote" $rref ||
                        echo failed "$remote"
                fi
        fi