git-stash: Display help message if git-stash is run with wrong sub-commands
authorKevin Leung <kevinlsk@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2007 02:34:05 +0000 (10:34 +0800)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2007 02:51:09 +0000 (18:51 -0800)
The current git-stash behaviour is very error prone to typos. For example,
if you typed "git-stash llist", git-stash would think that you wanted to
save to a stash named "llist", but in fact, you meant "git-stash list".

Signed-off-by: Kevin Leung <kevinlsk@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
git-stash.sh

index b1529e2..f16fd9c 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 # Copyright (c) 2007, Nanako Shiraishi
 
-USAGE='[ | list | show | apply | clear]'
+USAGE='[  | save | list | show | apply | clear | create ]'
 
 SUBDIRECTORY_OK=Yes
 OPTIONS_SPEC=
@@ -207,6 +207,10 @@ show)
        shift
        show_stash "$@"
        ;;
+save)
+       shift
+       save_stash "$*" && git-reset --hard
+       ;;
 apply)
        shift
        apply_stash "$@"
@@ -221,14 +225,12 @@ create)
        fi
        create_stash "$*" && echo "$w_commit"
        ;;
-help | usage)
-       usage
-       ;;
 *)
-       if test $# -gt 0 && test "$1" = save
+       if test $# -eq 0
        then
-               shift
+               save_stash && git-reset --hard
+       else
+               usage
        fi
-       save_stash "$*" && git-reset --hard
        ;;
 esac