bash completion: only show 'log --merge' if merging
authorThomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Mon, 16 Feb 2009 16:34:57 +0000 (17:34 +0100)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Mon, 30 Mar 2009 16:06:48 +0000 (09:06 -0700)
The gitk completion only shows --merge if MERGE_HEAD is present.
Do it the same way for git-log completion.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Rast <trast@student.ethz.ch>
Acked-by: Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
contrib/completion/git-completion.bash

index 554a03f..0bb74c0 100755 (executable)
@@ -937,6 +937,11 @@ _git_log ()
        __git_has_doubledash && return
 
        local cur="${COMP_WORDS[COMP_CWORD]}"
+       local g="$(git rev-parse --git-dir 2>/dev/null)"
+       local merge=""
+       if [ -f $g/MERGE_HEAD ]; then
+               merge="--merge"
+       fi
        case "$cur" in
        --pretty=*)
                __gitcomp "
@@ -968,7 +973,7 @@ _git_log ()
                        --decorate --diff-filter=
                        --color-words --walk-reflogs
                        --parents --children --full-history
-                       --merge
+                       $merge
                        "
                return
                ;;