Documentation/git-merge-file: document option "--diff3"
authorRalf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Aug 2013 18:09:32 +0000 (20:09 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 9 Aug 2013 21:19:59 +0000 (14:19 -0700)
The option "--diff3" was added to "git merge-file" in e0af48e
(xdiff-merge: optionally show conflicts in "diff3 -m" style)
but it was never documented in "Documentation/git-merge-file.txt".
Add documentation for this option.

Signed-off-by: Ralf Thielow <ralf.thielow@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/git-merge-file.txt

index d7db2a3..d2fc12e 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ SYNOPSIS
 [verse]
 'git merge-file' [-L <current-name> [-L <base-name> [-L <other-name>]]]
        [--ours|--theirs|--union] [-p|--stdout] [-q|--quiet] [--marker-size=<n>]
-       <current-file> <base-file> <other-file>
+       [--[no-]diff3] <current-file> <base-file> <other-file>
 
 
 DESCRIPTION
@@ -66,6 +66,9 @@ OPTIONS
 -q::
        Quiet; do not warn about conflicts.
 
+--diff3::
+       Show conflicts in "diff3" style.
+
 --ours::
 --theirs::
 --union::