Fix a typo in crlf conversion code
authorAlex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Apr 2007 14:12:22 +0000 (16:12 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Sun, 22 Apr 2007 17:44:38 +0000 (10:44 -0700)
Also, noticed by valgrind: the code caused a read out-of-bounds.
Some comments updated as well (they still reflected old calling
conventions).

Signed-off-by: Alex Riesen <raa.lkml@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
convert.c

index 37239ac..ad106ef 100644 (file)
--- a/convert.c
+++ b/convert.c
@@ -115,8 +115,8 @@ static char *crlf_to_git(const char *path, const char *src, unsigned long *sizep
        }
 
        /*
-        * Ok, allocate a new buffer, fill it in, and return true
-        * to let the caller know that we switched buffers on it.
+        * Ok, allocate a new buffer, fill it in, and return it
+        * to let the caller know that we switched buffers.
         */
        nsize = size - stats.crlf;
        buffer = xmalloc(nsize);
@@ -137,7 +137,7 @@ static char *crlf_to_git(const char *path, const char *src, unsigned long *sizep
        } else {
                do {
                        unsigned char c = *src++;
-                       if (! (c == '\r' && (1 < size && *buffer == '\n')))
+                       if (! (c == '\r' && (1 < size && *src == '\n')))
                                *dst++ = c;
                } while (--size);
        }
@@ -180,8 +180,8 @@ static char *crlf_to_worktree(const char *path, const char *src, unsigned long *
        }
 
        /*
-        * Ok, allocate a new buffer, fill it in, and return true
-        * to let the caller know that we switched buffers on it.
+        * Ok, allocate a new buffer, fill it in, and return it
+        * to let the caller know that we switched buffers.
         */
        nsize = size + stats.lf - stats.crlf;
        buffer = xmalloc(nsize);