Describe fixes since 1.6.2.3
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 21:01:50 +0000 (14:01 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Sat, 18 Apr 2009 21:45:29 +0000 (14:45 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.2.4.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
RelNotes

diff --git a/Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.2.4.txt b/Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.2.4.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..21bf4f3
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,31 @@
+GIT v1.6.2.4 Release Notes
+==========================
+
+Fixes since v1.6.2.3
+--------------------
+
+* The configuration parser had a buffer overflow while parsing an overlong
+  value.
+
+* "git-checkout <tree-ish> <submodule>" did not update the index entry at
+  the named path; it now does.
+
+* "git init" segfaulted when given an overlong template location via
+  the --template= option.
+
+* "git-ls-tree" and "git-diff-tree" used a pathspec correctly when
+  deciding to descend into a subdirectory but they did not match the
+  individual paths correctly.  This caused pathspecs "abc/d ab" to match
+  "abc/0" ("abc/d" made them decide to descend into the directory "abc/",
+  and then "ab" incorrectly matched "abc/0" when it shouldn't).
+
+* "git-merge-recursive" was broken when a submodule entry was involved in
+  a criss-cross merge situation.
+
+Many small documentation updates are included as well.
+
+---
+exec >/var/tmp/1
+echo O=$(git describe maint)
+O=v1.6.2.3-21-ga51609a
+git shortlog --no-merges $O..maint
index e90dc8e..22ea275 120000 (symlink)
--- a/RelNotes
+++ b/RelNotes
@@ -1 +1 @@
-Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.2.3.txt
\ No newline at end of file
+Documentation/RelNotes-1.6.2.4.txt
\ No newline at end of file