xdiff/xemit.c (xdl_find_func): Elide trailing white space in a context header.
authorJim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Mon, 23 Oct 2006 20:22:25 +0000 (22:22 +0200)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Mon, 23 Oct 2006 21:33:54 +0000 (14:33 -0700)
This removes trailing blanks from git-generated diff headers
the same way a similar patch did that for GNU diff:

  http://article.gmane.org/gmane.comp.gnu.utils.bugs/13839

That is, it removes trailing blanks on the hunk header line that
shows the function name.

Signed-off-by: Jim Meyering <jim@meyering.net>
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
xdiff/xemit.c

index 714c563..154c26f 100644 (file)
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@ static void xdl_find_func(xdfile_t *xf, long i, char *buf, long sz, long *ll) {
                     *rec == '#')) {    /* #define? */
                        if (len > sz)
                                len = sz;
-                       if (len && rec[len - 1] == '\n')
+                       while (0 < len && isspace((unsigned char)rec[len - 1]))
                                len--;
                        memcpy(buf, rec, len);
                        *ll = len;