Add test for symlinked configuration file updates.
authorJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 27 Jul 2007 05:13:12 +0000 (22:13 -0700)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Fri, 27 Jul 2007 07:02:05 +0000 (00:02 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
t/t1300-repo-config.sh

index 1c43cc3..187ca2d 100755 (executable)
@@ -595,4 +595,19 @@ echo >>result
 
 test_expect_success '--null --get-regexp' 'cmp result expect'
 
+test_expect_success 'symlinked configuration' '
+
+       ln -s notyet myconfig &&
+       GIT_CONFIG=myconfig git config test.frotz nitfol &&
+       test -h myconfig &&
+       test -f notyet &&
+       test "z$(GIT_CONFIG=notyet git config test.frotz)" = znitfol &&
+       GIT_CONFIG=myconfig git config test.xyzzy rezrov &&
+       test -h myconfig &&
+       test -f notyet &&
+       test "z$(GIT_CONFIG=notyet git config test.frotz)" = znitfol &&
+       test "z$(GIT_CONFIG=notyet git config test.xyzzy)" = zrezrov
+
+'
+
 test_done